Berkeley Homes has lodged an appeal against the decision by Waverley Borough Council to reject their application for 425 dwellings on a green field site (The Maples) to the South of Cranleigh High Street. This site is the size of 29 full sized football pitches.

You can view the application on the Waverley Borough Council planning portal Reference Number WA/2014/0912

The Berkeley Homes appeal is despite 300 objections lodged against the application including an objection letter by the Cranleigh Society.

We have nearly 300 new houses already granted planning permission for Cranleighs Green Fields:
Amlets Lane 125 dwellings
Crest Nicholson Horsham Road 149 dwellings
Cranleigh Brick and Tile Works 19 dwellings

Let your MP Anne Milton know that “Cranleigh says NO to Berkeley Homes”

Always include your FULL NAME AND ADDRESS in your email or letter.

Anne Milton MP anne.milton.mp@parliament.uk

Constituency Address:
17a Home Farm, Loseley Park, Guildford, GU3 1HS

PLEASE COPY IN YOUR CRANLEIGH PARISH COUNCILLORS TOO

List of Cranleigh Parish Councillors:

Cranleigh East:
Stewart Stennett – stewart.stennett@waverley.gov.uk;
Jeanette Stennett – jeanette@stennetts.com ;
Rosemary Burbridge – roburbridge@aol.com ;
Gareth Emmett – gareth@cranleighscientific.co.uk ;
Howard Wagstaff – howardwagstaff@yahoo.co.uk

Cranleigh West:
Brian Ellis – brian.ellis@waverley.gov.uk ;
Patricia Ellis – patricia.ellis@waverley.gov.uk ; 
David Gill – davidgill46@aol.com ;
Dominique McAll – domini.mcall@gmail.com 

Cranleigh North:
Mary Foryszewski – mary.foryszewski@waverley.gov.uk 

Elmbridge:
Robert Wilson – RAW@cranleigh.org

Cranleigh Rural:
Liz Townsend – liz.yourcranleigh@gmail.com